Razumovsky Ensemble

Monday 24 February 7pm, Middle Temple Hall

£5.00 — £45.00

Tickets £5 £15 £25 £35 £45
Including interval drinks

Please click here to view the seating plan

Mendelssohn Octet
Brahms Sextet No. 1
Prokoviev Sonata for two violins

Boris Brovtsyn violin
Anna-Liisa Bezrodny violin
David Alberman violin
Gareth Lubbe viola
Philip Dukes viola
Oleg Kogan cello
David Cohen cello

The Razumovsky Ensemble draws together world-class musicians, handpicked by cellist Oleg Kogan for each concert, so that every performance is fresh and exciting, with every programme showcased at its best. Mendelssohn’s Octet, with its abundant melodies and infectious rhythms, is performed alongside Brahms’ warm and rich first Sextet and Prokoviev’s sonata, which was described by his son as “lyrical, playful and fantastic in turn”.

The extraordinary thing is that no matter who is playing, no matter the repertoire, Kogan and his friends earn astonishing reviews.
The Independent