When the Covid-19 Pandemic hit the United Kingdom in spring 2020, Temple Music concerts had to be cancelled and the artists with whom we regularly work suddenly found their diaries empty. Meanwhile, like everyone else, our audience members and supporters had to stay at home. The Temple Music Foundation launched Temple Music at Home, a regular series of short online performances, to keep in touch with our audiences, to continue to present world-class classical music in the only way we were able to and to help maintain the profile of our artists.

The series returned in January 2021 when England found itself back in Lockdown and concerts were once again put on hold as the country pulled together to restrict the transmissions rates of the infection. Short online performances were released weekly until the end of May, when live classical concerts were able to begin again.

Wed 26 May 2021

Grace Davidson and Christian Forshaw: Gibbons - The Silver Swan

Wed 19 May 2021

Roger Sayer: John Ashton Thomas - Temple Trio for Organ

Wed 12 May 2021

Ensemble Altera: Eric Whitacre - The Seal Lullaby

Wed 05 May 2021

Roger Sayer - Vierne's Symphony No. 2 'Scherzo'

Wed 28 Apr 2021

Collegium Musicum of London

Wed 21 Apr 2021

Jeffrey Siegel: Mozart - Turkish Rondo 'Keyboard Conversation'

Wed 14 Apr 2021

Grace Davidson and Fretwork: Byrd - My mind to me a kingdom is

Wed 07 Apr 2021

The Holst Singers: Jonathan Done - Ah! Sunflower from The Passing of the Year

Wed 31 Mar 2021

Fleur Barron and Julius Drake: Schubert Auf dem Flusse from Winterreise

Wed 24 Mar 2021

Amy Dickson: Matthew Hindson's Heroes

Wed 17 Mar 2021

Collegium Musicum of London: Brahms Geistliches Lied

Wed 10 Mar 2021

Grace Davidson: Oliver Davis This Mortal Man

Wed 03 Mar 2021

Thomas Allery: Forqueray La Buisson

Wed 24 Feb 2021

Roger Sayer: Vierne First Symphonie - Final

Wed 17 Feb 2021

Ensemble Altera directed by Christopher Lowrey: When I Fall in Love

Wed 10 Feb 2021

Greg Morris: JS Bach Prelude and Fugue in C

Wed 03 Feb 2021

Grace Davidson and Christian Forshaw: Dowland None But Me

Wed 27 Jan 2021

Ian Bostridge and Julius Drake: Schubert Sie mir Gegrusst

Wed 20 Jan 2021

Hamish McLaren and Matthew Jorysz: Shostakovich Little Stars

Wed 13 Jan 2021

Christopher Lowrey with Ensemble Altera: The Gift to Be Simple

Tue 29 Sep 2020

Amy Dickson: Arvo Pärt Spiegel im Spiegel

Mon 21 Sep 2020

Collegium Musicum of London: Mozart Ave Verum Corpus

Tue 15 Sep 2020

Greg Morris and Grace Davidson: Bach - Kyrie, Gott Heiliger Geist

Tue 08 Sep 2020

Holst Singers: Tavener - Mother of God, Here I Stand Praying

Tue 01 Sep 2020

Gerald Finley and Julius Drake: Brahms' Ich wandte mich und sahe an alle

Tue 25 Aug 2020

William Towers and Elin Manahan Thomas: Monteverdi's Pur ti miro

Tue 18 Aug 2020

Roderick Williams: Hey, Nonny, Nonny!

Tue 11 Aug 2020

Hamish McLaren: For the Shore of Your Distant Country

Tue 04 Aug 2020

Rachel Ambrose Evans, Amy Lyddon and Thomas Allery: Monteverdi's Pur ti miro

Tue 28 Jul 2020

Collegium Musicum of London: JS Bach O Gott Lamm

Tue 21 Jul 2020

Gavin Kibble: JS Bach Cello Suite No. 1 'Courante'

Tue 14 Jul 2020

Nicky Spence and Julius Drake: Janáček’s Památky (Memories)

Tue 07 Jul 2020

Masumi Yamamoto: Harpsichord Highlights

Tue 30 Jun 2020

Grace Davidson: Now, O Now, I Needs Must Part

Tue 23 Jun 2020

Holst Singers: Morten Lauridsen - O Magnum Mysterium

Fri 19 Jun 2020

Gentleman of the Temple Church Choir: Only the Lonely

Fri 12 Jun 2020

Guy Cutting: The Choirmaster's Burial

Mon 08 Jun 2020

Collegium Musicum of London: Lockdown Hallelujah Chorus

Thu 28 May 2020

Fontanella Recorder Quintet: Teddy Bear's Picnic

Mon 25 May 2020

Gerald Finley and Julius Drake: Schubert's Der Erlkönig

Tue 19 May 2020

Hamish McLaren: Shostakovich's Desdemona's Romance

Wed 13 May 2020

Temple Church Choir: Vaughan Williams Five Mystical Songs

Fri 08 May 2020

VE Day 75th Anniversary Tribute

Sun 03 May 2020

Ensemble Hesperi: Airs for the Spring: The Anemone

Tue 28 Apr 2020

Grace Davidson and Christian Forshaw: Handel Eternal Source of Light Divine

Thu 23 Apr 2020

Temple Choristers: Maybe It's Because I'm a Londoner

Mon 20 Apr 2020

Christopher Lowrey: Pergolesi Stabat Mater Dolorosa

Thu 16 Apr 2020

Ebune Chiana: Hear my Prayer & O for the wings of a dove

Sun 12 Apr 2020

Benjamin Williamson: Erbarme Dich from the St Matthew Passion

Wed 08 Apr 2020

Thomas Guthrie and Friends: Where Have All the Flowers Gone

Mon 06 Apr 2020

Greg Morris: Gott, Du Frommer Gott

Covid-Secure

The safety of our audience, musicians and staff comes first.